FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

One for the chillin’s

leave a comment »

Well, this latest hat is too small for a Sarah, and too big for a bear,

bear with hat

…it must be for the kids! This is the first child-sized hat I’ve made, and I’m thrilled that I chose this particular yarn for the project. You never can tell, with variegated yarns, what the color pattern is going to look like. This hat turned out to have the coolest swirl, like a soft-serve ice cream cone!

Strawberry Soft Serve Ice Cream Hat

I am going to try and get this, and some of the other hats & scarves I’ve made, onto Etsy this weekend.  While I’m at it, I will evaluate whether or not to migrate this blog to one I host myself, so I can add all those cool widgets that are supposed to attract the elusive customer!  The downside: it [dreamhost] costs a whopping $6 a month!

Written by Sarah Levantine

April 30, 2008 at 10:00 pm

Posted in Crafts

Leave a Reply

