FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

UFOs no more!

with 3 comments

To “celebrate” pulling off a great milestone at work (for me personally, anyway), I continued my current workaholic streak by finishing a handful of UFOs (UnFinished Objects, for the non-knitters in the audience)! I pulled three bags of projects in various states of completion from the downstairs closet, and one from the closet in the guest/craft room upstairs.

Here is the result:

Finished!

There’s a hat I whipped up in the last week, a drop-stitch scarf and Victorian lace shawl that still need to be blocked badly, and the “Fisherman Shrug” from some knitting magazine that I started, oh, a year and a half ago.

Finished objects

Also, I have discovered fd’s Flickr Toys! Fun!

Written by Sarah Levantine

April 25, 2008 at 11:09 pm

Posted in Crafts

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Niiiiiiice! I just recently started doing a little spring cleaning of the yarn stash…figure knitting it up is the best way to de-clutter! Anyway, I heart them all…good work!

    shannon

    April 26, 2008 at 6:32 am

  2. Dreads says : I absolutely agree with this !

    dreads

    June 3, 2008 at 1:27 pm

  3. Thanks! BTW, this is the old, defunct version of my blog. If you’re interested, we’re now located at http://futuresarah.com. Hope to see you there!

    saralah

    June 3, 2008 at 1:33 pm


Leave a Reply

