FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

Accountability Failure

leave a comment »

Last weekend was fun and relaxing, but I didn’t get as much done as I wanted to. As a recap, here were the goals I set out to accomplish:

  • Finish figuring out the quilted coaster pattern.
  • Make some green stuff for St. Patrick’s Day.
  • Go through old hand-made scarves and bring the lightweight ones (that will sell in this weather) to Angelfish & Co.

I completed none of these things.

On the coaster design, I did figure out machine quilting, and on about half of the coasters, got as far as binding the edges (then ran out to JoAnn to buy some bias tape because I was too lazy to figure out how to make my own tape). They are looking good, but you can tell it is a first attempt at machine quilting.

On the St. Patrick’s Day stuff, I did start on a lightweight scarf in green yarn, putting away my selfish sweater knitting for a while. I did not bring it in the limo to Napa, though, because I thought it would be weird being the only knitter in the vehicle. Also, it was poorly lit. Also, increased alcohol consumption equals increased mistakes in knitting.

On the cleaning out of old scarves, I almost went through them last night (and again this morning), but realized that I probably couldn’t get them to the store before Thursday, so I put it off again.

I had also thought of signing up for a mini-NaBloPoMo for the month of March, but since the first of the month came and went with me not looking at a computer, I guess that idea is out the window as well. I can still try and post more often, there are just no fabulous prizes waiting at the end of the month.

Written by Sarah Levantine

March 3, 2008 at 1:42 pm

Posted in Crafts

Leave a Reply

