FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

Always More Work…

leave a comment »

I got an email reply from Company Two today, with the results (sort of) of the programming challenge I did for them last week.  Basically, along with the source, I gave them a nice list of all the improvements I wanted to make, that I didn't because I wanted to get them results in a timely manner.  What they sent back basically said, “do those improvements now.”  Sigh.

I guess it's good, because it really will get me a quality game to show off in the end.  I will also end up learning the deeper functionality of Company Two's codebase, which should come in handy if they ever offer me a job.  Also, it's kinda fun πŸ™‚  I just thought I had laid that little project to rest for a while, and was all geared up to start sewing today.

In other news, I got my sewing machine back today!  That means as soon as this new business is out of the way, I can get started on my new adventure πŸ™‚

Written by Sarah Levantine

November 12, 2007 at 9:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

