FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

Hump Day

leave a comment »

So…it's Wednesday.  Um, lots happened today.  Like, I got out of bed…I finished watching an old movie from last night (High Noon, starring Gary Cooper)…I went to the grocery store…I cleaned the shower.  So far, nothing really warrants an exciting blog post.

Then, holy shizzle!  I have an interview tomorrow at one of my prospective employers!  It's at 10:00, so that means back to waking up at normal time.  Then, I got a reply back on the programming challenge – they said thanks for the submission, and they'll get back to me with next steps by Friday!  Nothing so far from company #3, but I think I will send a personal email to the CEO (who I have met before), asking what the situation is.  ONE of these has GOT to pay out.

Jon's really a pragmatist, but I can't help but feel optimistic about jobs today.  (It also helps me to think happy thoughts when things aren't going as well.)  For that, I give you a list of songs about optimism:

  • A Cockeyed Optimist (South Pacific)
  • I Whistle a Happy Tune (The King and I)
  • Cheer Up, Charlie (Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory)
  • (I've Got a) Golden Ticket (Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory)

Okay, short list.  I watch too many musicals.

Written by Sarah Levantine

November 7, 2007 at 5:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

