FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

See Saw!

leave a comment »

As I write this, I am watching Saw (again).  It was supposed to be Saw III, so I could go to the theater to see Saw IV.  Jon brought the wrong movie back from the IRC (EA's game and movie library), so here I am, watching the first one again.  Although I know how it is going to end (and I've already seen Saw II), there is a lot that still seems new to me, and I'm enjoying it quite a bit.

I finished my little programming assignment yesterday today, and turned it in.  I think the game, with tuning, would be a lot of fun.  The only problem is that I had no art beyond Java primitives – boxes, lines, circles.  After I turned it in I spent a while looking at getting images into the game, but gave up after I realized that my tools were inadequate – Microsoft Paint is all I have on my laptop, and it doesn't support image transparency, as far as I could figure out.

Anywho….

Now that's over, I can get back to knitting my shawl.  Heck, I might even leave the house today tomorrow!!

Written by Sarah Levantine

November 6, 2007 at 11:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

