FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

Crunchy Things

leave a comment »

Crunchy things, in increasing order of goodness:

Game Development Crunch
Nothing good about this, but there doesn't seem to be any way around it when you're in the industry.  Even free crunch dinners are horrible.  Hopefully my next job will be able to keep this to a minimum.  Fingers crossed!

Abdominal Crunches
I hate having to get up in the morning to do my exercises, but I have to admit that it wakes me up and I'm glad I've done them when they're done.  Not to mention, workin' the abs makes me look better in a bathing suit 🙂

Captain Crunch
Super-tasty peanut-buttery goodness.  I especially love Crunch Berries.  One downside: the inside of your mouth ends up looking like ground beef after you've had a bowl or two.

Nestle Crunch Bars
I can't think of anything bad to say about the delicious milk-chocolate-and-crisped-rice candy bar.  Sweet and crunchy, mmmm….*drool*.  Folks, we have a winner*!

*Disclaimer:  Nestle Crunch is not my favorite candy bar, just my favorite crunchy thing.  For the record, my favorite candy bar is usually 100 Grand, but it changes day to day.  I try not to think about it too much, because it just makes me want some more.

**Addendum:  Nestle Crunch bars must be enjoyed in moderation, lest you acquire more junk in your trunk.  Also, eating too many would take away from the awesomeness.

Written by Sarah Levantine

November 2, 2007 at 8:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

