FutureSarah

Sewing, knitting, whatever….

Back at work, sigh…

leave a comment »

Today is my first day back at work after returning from Europe.  I got a nice early start and hit the ground running, so hopefully I'll get something done today besides reading email and getting my new devkits up and running with the latest build.

When I went to the pet hotel to pick up the kitties, I found out that Dom had gotten very ill about a week in, and had to be taken to the vet.  He had lost a bunch of weight, wasn't breathing well, and his eyes were all red and leaky.  I called the vet to find out what had happened, and she said that if she hadn't been told who he was, she wouldn't have recognized him.  His face was all swollen and stuff – yecch!  Anyway, I am continuing with the medications that the pet hotel was giving him.  I have to medicate the poor guy for the next two weeks, which means leaving work at a reasonable hour every day (woo!).  He is looking a lot better, though still gets wheezy and sneezy at night.

I spent most of the weekend editing photos and uploading them, and catching up on all the goodness that Tivo left over the break.  Additional activities include hitting O'Neill's for a pint on St. Patrick's Day, grilling steaks, and seeing the movie 300.  Aside from all the worrying about Dom, I'd have to say it was a pretty good weekend.

I am *so* happy to be eating vegetables again, after the vacation.  With the possible exception of Venice, “light and healthy” are not words you would use to describe the local food where we were staying.  I went to the grocery store yesterday and completely binged on buying fresh produce for snack food.  We'll see how long it lasts before I revert to Snickers bars again 🙂

As Jon mentioned, I do indeed have a handful of detailed notes about the trip.  I want to get my Flickr set all organized and made public first, though.  Stay tuned, I may have a bunch of idle time today, what with all the compiling and such.

Written by Sarah Levantine

March 19, 2007 at 10:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

